Home > Main > WAR!

WAR!

August 10, 2011

We’re risking war.  I see lots of people writing about war.  I hope we dont have a huge war.

Categories: Main
  1. August 10, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Um, we already have 2 VERY LARGE wars, on-going, with a smaller “Air Force Only” conflict in Libya in progress. To which new war possibility are you referring?

  2. August 10, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I like wars, who’s fighting?

  3. August 12, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Mostly poor people’s kids, who couldn’t find a job anywhere else, or out of a strange sense of patriotism. There’s also the sons and daughters of veterans who fought in earlier wars, and the occasional misanthrope who enjoys killing brown people. They’d probably welcome your personal appearance in their ranks on the front lines.

    I used to like war too when I was a kid. Then, when I had my own kid, and he grew up to be of draft age, the allure of death & carnage was replaced by the pragmatism of self preservation. Chacun sa merde.

    • TC
      August 12, 2011 at 4:55 pm

      I was thinking kinda the same thing. If we don’t do something, we’ll be at war in about 5 years. My sons will be 15 and 13.

    • August 12, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      Well, I was trying to make a joke. I felt it was a suitable response to a vague and cryptic post from TC. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

      War is probably the only chance you MMTers have of getting an expansionist fiscal policy out of the current Congress. Good luck.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
