Home > Main > US debt deal: A middle finger to first commandment of economics

US debt deal: A middle finger to first commandment of economics

August 3, 2011

Stay Classy!

I wish I had thought of this title.  It’s brilliant.

Kevin Bloom is my new hero.

Here is the whole article:

“It’s simple: if you’re a government and you want to steer your economy out of a recession, you spend more money. History provides many examples of this truth, from Roosevelt’s New Deal to the military spending in World War II. If signed into law, President Obama’s debt agreement could put an end to all that. And the Republicans will be to blame. By KEVIN BLOOM.”

[Update: Thanks to the always working Rodger Erickson for this article.]

Categories: Main Tags: ,
  1. October 16, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same outcome.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
