Home > Main > Dennis Rodman was mind-bogglingly awesome, and I’m back

Dennis Rodman was mind-bogglingly awesome, and I’m back

May 27, 2011

The Worm is a total outlier.

I just got back from a long work related trip.  Prior to that I had been working very hard.  But I my work ethic pales in comparison to Rodman.

Here is a case for Rodman as the greatest player in NBA history.  It’s worth reading it all. It has a dozen different charts, measuring different aspects of his game, that place him way outside superman territory.    Even against other all time greats, he’s a freak of nature that seems to defy statistical laws.

Categories: Main Tags: ,
  1. Detroit Dan
    May 27, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    This was the last thing I was expecting to see here. But I do remember fondly Rodman’s days in Detroit — 2 NBA championships and came very close on 1 or 2 other occasions…

  2. TC
    May 28, 2011 at 5:39 am

    🙂 I gotta throw a curveball in there sometimes! I remember those as well – they were quite annoying for my Bulls.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
